Jalebi Album Lyrics

Jalebi is a 2018 Indian Hindi-language romantic drama film directed by Pushpdeep Bhardwaj. A remake of the Bengali film Praktan (2016), Jalebi stars Rhea Chakraborty, debutant Varun Mitra and Digangana Suryavanshi in lead roles.[2][3]


Aisha is a budding writer and an independent, progressive woman from Mumbai who visits Delhi with her friend to research for her upcoming book. She meets a local guide, Dev, and falls in love with him. She later proposes to him and they get married. After a few months, Aisha realises that she is pregnant. Dev is extremely happy but Aisha is reluctant as she feels she isn’t ready for parenthood. Dev convinces her and they both settle into happiness, feeling that they might have a baby girl who they will name Disha, a combination of Dev and Aisha’s names.

Unfortunately, Aisha has a miscarriage and Dev’s mother blames Aisha for it. Aisha feels humiliated and insulted and leaves Dev. A few days later, Dev and his family try to bring her back but she doesn’t return. She calls Dev to meet her at a certain place if he really loves her, but Dev does not come.

Seven years later, Aisha calls off her second wedding as she is still obsessed with Dev. She decides to face her problems and travels to Delhi. On her way, she meets a woman named Anu and her daughter, Pulti, and discovers that Anu is Dev’s second wife. She also meets Dev in the same train. During the journey, she reminisces of her marriage with him. She also finds out that Pulti’s original name was Disha, and feels upset, chiding Dev for naming her that.

The train reaches Dev’s station. While leaving, Anu thanks Aisha for giving her Dev and tells her that she knows that Aisha is Dev’s love and first wife. Dev disembarks the train, but returns to tell Aisha that he had come to meet her that day but somehow felt that she wouldn’t remain happy with him. His world is different from hers and he wanted to see her living her life happily and fulfilling her dreams. He also tells her that he had read her novel many times. Both cry and hug each other. She says that although their destinations are different, their love remains intact. Dev tells Aisha that he will wait for her next novel. A year later, he finds Aisha’s new book named Jalebi, based on their complicated love story just like a twisted jalebi.


  • Rhea Chakraborty as Aisha
  • Varun Mitra as Dev
  • Digangana Suryavanshi as Anu
  • Aanya Dureja as Pulti (Disha)
  • Poorti Arya as Renu, Dev’s sister
  • Pravina Deshpande as Dev’s Mother
  • Mahesh Thakur as Aisha’s Father
  • Priya Yadav as Aisha’s friend
  • Sonali Sudan as Mrs. Singh
  • Jashn Kohli as Sunny Singh
  • Shabnam Kapoor as Mrs. Singh’s Mother
  • Farida Dadi
  • Yusuf Hussain
  • Arjun Kanungo as Arjun
  • Sanchay Goswami as Arjun’s friend
  • Chayan Trivedi as T.T.E
  • Abhishek Khanna as JP Mishra, Coach Attendant


The first look of the movie was released on 3 September 2018.[4] The official trailer for the film was released on 10 September 2018.[5]


Soundtrack album by

Jeet GannguliTanishk Bagchi, Javed-Mohsin, Abhishek Mishra and Samuel-Akanksha
Released 21 September 2018[6]
Recorded 2017-2018
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 39:28
Language Hindi
Label Sony Music India
Singles from Jalebi
  1. “Tum Se”
    Released: 10 September 2018
  2. “Pal”
    Released: 14 September 2018
  3. “Tera Mera Rishta”
    Released: 28 September 2018
  4. “Mera Pyaar Tera Pyaar”
    Released: 4 October 2018
Jeet Gannguli chronology
Parmanu: The Story of Pokhran
Bhaiaji Superhit
Tanishk Bagchi chronology
Badhaai Ho
Javed-Mohsin chronology
Munna Michael

The film’s soundtrack was released on 21 September 2018.Jeet GannguliTanishk Bagchi, Javed-Mohsin, Abhishek Mishra and Samuel–Akanksha composed the soundtrack of the film. Music Produced By Dj Phukan, Samuel Shetty & Akanksha Nandrekar, Chandan Saxena, Krishna Kishore. The lyrics are written by Rashmi Virag, Prashant Ingole, Manoj Kumarnath, Arafat Mehmood and Kunaal Vermaa.

Track listing
No. Title Lyrics Music Singer(s) Length
1. “Tum Se” Manoj Kumarnath Samuel–Akanksha Jubin Nautiyal 4:16
2. “Pal” Prashant Ingole, Kunaal Vermaa Javed-Mohsin Arijit SinghShreya Ghoshal 4:07
3. “Mera Pyaar Tera Pyaar” Rashmi Virag Jeet Gannguli Arijit Singh 4:35
4. “Mujhme” Arafat Mehmood Samuel–Akanksha Shilpa Rao 3:05
5. “Tera Mera Rishta” Arafat Mehmood Tanishk Bagchi K.KShreya Ghoshal 4:53
6. “Pehle Ke Jaisa” Rashmi Virag Abhishek Mishra KK 4:32
7. “Tera Mera Rishta” (Male) Arafat Mehmood Tanishk Bagchi KK 4:53
8. “Tum Se Adlib” Manoj Kumarnath Samuel-Akanksha Jubin Nautiyal 2:26
9. “Tum Se Adlib” (Female Version) Manoj Kumarnath Samuel-Akanksha Shilpa Rao 2:33
10. “Pal” (Female Version) Prashant Ingole, Kunaal Vermaa Javed-Mohsin Shreya Ghoshal 4:08
Total length: 39:28
Extended remix
No. Title Lyrics Music Artist(s) Length
11. “Pal” (Remix by DJ Amit B) Prashant Ingole, Kunaal Vermaa Javed-Mohsin Arijit SinghShreya Ghoshal 4:36
12. “Tum Se” (Remix by Aqeel Ali) Manoj Kumarnath Samuel-Akanksha Jubin Nautiyal 2:50


Jalebi Album Details

  • Jalebi
    Tracks: 6
    Release: 12 October 2018

Other Albums